Manhunt – Room 7 Manaiakalani Film Festival Movie


Our Year 6 students in Room 7 came up with the idea for the movie. Students were put into groups to brainstorm ideas for our film festival movie. There was a class vote and Manhunt was the winner. We filmed in 3 different locations and had a lot of fun creating this movie. Check it out here and please leave a positive comment.

 

Manhunt Script

Cayden: Talofa lava, my name is Cayden from Pt England School. 

John: Malo e lelei, my name is John from Pt England School. 

Cayden: Hey John

John: What’s up Cayden?

Cayden: Have you seen that new show on NetFlix called Manhunt?

John: Manhunt? No, I’ve never heard of it. What’s it about?

Cayden: In a dystopian future, where the strong prey on the weak, a new sport has emerged: Manhunt.

John: Say what?

Cayden: It’s a brutal game of survival, where the only rule is to survive. 

John: Cool! Let’s check it out. 

50 thoughts on “Manhunt – Room 7 Manaiakalani Film Festival Movie

    1. I really liked ur move because it was super funny at the start when the guy acted as the mum when she looked mad it was super funny alose when the girl pushed out that guy out of the deck and also keep up the great work

  1. Hey room 7 This is Jacob from room 4.
    I really liked your movie about manhunt and it was really funny and cool. My favorite part was when Toran won the second game and I’m just wondering if he actually got a haircut. GOODJOB!

  2. Kia Ora Team 4!
    This was such a fun and interesting movie to watch! I really enjoyed some of the very funny scenes that you all created! I loved the part where you guys betrayed one another and gave them up to win, because that was so funny. I hope you guys have great luck with creating another fun and excited movie.
    From Alaysia-Leigh.

  3. Hi room seven my name is Kellet from room five and i really enjoyed your movie anyways my favourite part was when the girl pushed the boy and then he got killed and that is because that just proves the saying never trust anybody unleash you want to vanish.but yeah really enjoyed your movie and keep them coming.

  4. Talofa Lava Room 7 from Point England School,
    Very well done on the movie about Manhunt. I enjoyed when you pushed off one of the manhunt members off and killed him. I also enjoyed the part when the mother was crossed about their kids playing around because the mother’s hair looked funny. I loved the end moment on when they showed the winners. Congrataltions on the people who made the movie and edit it very well.
    Good job on the movie!
    Matheus

  5. Kia Ora, Room 7

    My name is Khaing Shwe at Pt England School in Room 8.
    What an amazing movie that you had creating use your guys clothes from home, fake guns to catch the players and use water-balloons to catch them. One of my favourite parts was when Ponyamon “The MUM” said” Get off that device. It’s so funny.
    What do you guys enjoy about making the movie

    -Khaing Shwe, Room 8@PES

  6. Hi room 7

    I loved your video when it looked like Jackson and Oi oi pretending to be buddies but OiOi pushed him.
    It made ME LOL.

    From Khaing May pes

  7. Hey there Pt England,
    It’s Moe & Sadaw here from GTS in RM 11 & 12, Happy to say this film was very entertaining! The humour was on point and it really seemed like a real movie. We both loved how the acting of Ponyamon, (The Toy–Story Mum.) Moe and I’d like to ask, how long did the film take?

    Kind Regards, Moe and Sadaw.

  8. Kia Ora room seven great job and I really enjoyed your movie like my friends if you don’t know me I am Tolati I am a year four in Mrs Moloas Class and I hope you enjoyed it and I am not gonna like was this your guys plan our was it your teachers idea but anyways hope you guys stay safe later .

  9. HI room seven your movie was one of the best movies that I saw I can’t wait to see your next movie. I wanted to see who would win

  10. Kia Ora

    My name is Mariposa at Pt England. I really love manhunt because it makes me want to play in the movie. And the movie aspires to me. And the final count down song sound so cool. My favourite part was the hunters hunt the prey. And the funny part was Toran doing a hair cut.

  11. Kia ora – my name is Jaedha from room 9 manhunt looks really fun to play but hard . my favourite was round 2 beacuse of how Oi Oi push one of the boys . 3nd round i am not sure how toranr just hide like that . but for manhunt i pick Oi Oi or Toranr !
    Well done & keep up the great work !

  12. Hi my name is pauliasi. I like your movie and I like ponemons face because it was funny to look at and you were a girl.

  13. Talofa lava, malo e lelei!

    My name is Joel, I’m from Room 9, at Pt England School.

    I liked your movie because it was pretty funny.

    I wonder if you enjoyed making the movie.

    Well done!

  14. Malo e lelei room 7,My name is Ofili and i am a year 5 student at Pt England School. i really liked how your actor (Ponyamon) was acting in this film and taking his comedian skills to the next level , i wonder if you could have given (Ponyamon) a belt to play around with it to make the to kids scared and go to their room.

  15. Hello my name is Dakauda and I m from Pt England school. I thought your movie was good thank you for sharing your idea with us

  16. Hi room7 i really liked your movie it
    Was so cool. My favourite part was when he got a haircut it was so
    Funny and exciting from Israel from
    Room13.

  17. Talofa lava my name is Noah from pt england, from room 9. I liked how oi oi pushed jackson out of the shed and hunter killed jackson and oi oi won the 2nd round. And i also i liked how toran was hinding from john and won the 3rd round. Keep up the good work.

  18. Hi room 7 I am Shane from room 16. My favourite part of this movie was when the mum turned off the television and said go clean your room. I think that was funny to me because my mum says the same to me.

  19. kia orana my name is Utukura i am a year 5 student at pt england school my favourite part about this movie is when oi oi betrayed jackson anyways well done on your movie i bet going across to the te oro took long

  20. Kia Ora my name is Shwe Shwe I’m from room 9 at Pt England school I liked your movie because Ponymon was very funny playing as the mum and the last part of the movie was cool I wonder how many takes did it take you to make this film Well done .

  21. Kia Ora my name is Eziaz and i’m a year 5 at Pt England.I liked your movie because of the sound track that you picked and when you all were running to hide and running a way from the people that were looking.In wonder if you can do a man hunt one again but only using water balloons and water guns. Great job.

  22. Hiya Room 7, I’m Nino from St Patrick’s School Panmure. I just have to say this is one of the most unique movies I’ve seen at the Manaiakalani Film Festival. The moment with the kid disguising as a civilian getting a haircut was pretty funny, this movie is also quite creative compared to the other movies I’ve seen. Keep up with the good work!

  23. Talofa Lava room 7, I’m Madelyn from Saint Patricks School and I love your manhunt idea! It was very creative and very fun to watch. It kind of reminds me of Hunger Games, the survival and action. I’d like to ask a question though, how long did it take to record every clip? I hope to watch more of your movies next year, keep up the good work!

  24. Hi room 7!
    My name is Hailey and I am from room 2 here in team five! I really enjoyed your movie it was so entertaining to watch I love the creativity you have put into this awesome Manaiakalani movie. keep up the great work guys. : )

  25. Hello my name is Maung Maung from pt england school. This movie is amazing, I loved the part were everyone was running away from the hunters.

  26. Hi room 7 I loved your manhunt movie its so funny and intense at the same time please keep making awesome movies and great acting hunters.

  27. Hi Room 7, I am one of your students, John. I really liked this movie because of the beginning and the end. I also like it because my friend Ponyamon, who acted as the mum, yelled at the children in the beginning and the end.
    Such A Good Way To End The Movie!

    From Your Fellow Student, John

    🙂

  28. Kia ora room seven me again tolati I commented last week and I had a lot of fun and I think you guys had a lot of fun to if I am right and I hope your class had a amazing day goodbye room seven from Tolati

  29. Hello room 7 I hope you had fun filming this movie and sharing it to the school. Where did you get the idea to do manhunt?
    You guys did an awesome job
    From Isla-May

  30. I really liked ur move because it was funny at the start when the guy acted as the mum when she looked mad it was super funny alo’se when the girl pushed out that guy out of the deck and also keep up the great work.

  31. Hello Room seven Nice work keep it up I think this is my third one commenting on you guys the reason is your movie so cool and funny and fantastic that is why and also it is really good and I hope you guys have a beautiful day peace.

  32. November 8, 2023 at 12:15 pm
    Kia Ora Team 4!
    This was such a fun and interesting movie to watch! I really enjoyed some of the very funny scenes that you all created! I loved the part where you guys betrayed one another and gave them up to win, because that was so funny. I hope you guys have great luck with creating another fun and excited movie.
    From Alaysia-Leigh.

  33. Malo e lelei room 7 it’s me Catherine from room 10 at Pt England school. I was just wanting to say that your movie was so cool and creative because I liked the way your class was wanted to choose a movie about manhunt. While I was watching the movie I loved he scene where Oioi pushed Jaxson onto the sand so that Hunter can see him and shot him, super hilarious.

    From Catherine room 10
    Pt England

  34. Kia ora room 7 i really like your movie Man hunt it was very interesting when john didn’t see toran was fake cutting his hair it was funny when ponymon shut down the tv and told the girls to go clean their room you guy did amazing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *